A few of my favorite things


As much as I love technology and e-communication, I still love stationery and paper goods. I always carry around with me a good old-fashioned pen and notepad, in case I need to write something down (I still don’t have an iPhone…I know! I’m behind the times). I love sending and receiving letters and cards via snail-mail, and one of my fondest childhood memories is back-to-school supply shopping! Combing through aisles of notebooks, file folders, binders and other school paraphernalia was fascinating to me. I used to be so proud on the first day of school toting my supplies and couldn’t wait to use them in class.

Target (another one of my favorite things) carries an exclusive line of eco-friendly notebooks, binders, file folders and stationery called Greenroom. The products are made with 100% post-consumer recycled materials with non-toxic soy ink. The designs and colors are modern, eye-catching and fun for children and adults alike.

I saw them the other day and thought to myself: “It’s about darned time!”

While I’ve kept most of my scribblings and notes from middle school, high school and college (ie: major sentimental dork), there are plenty of times I would just throw away a whole notebook because I didn’t so so well in a particular class and wanted to be rid of the annoying subject. Not to mention the fact that school supplies are a HUGE business, as well as waste of paper. More and more schools and students are becoming technologically savvy (ie: turnitin.com), however there are many students and business-folk who like to write things down (myself included).  Knowing you can buy a notebook at a great price (I don’t remember their exact cost, but know they are pretty cheap) and it’s 100% recycled is awesome!

So when you finish with your semester of chemistry, you can toss the whole thing out—in the recycle bin, that is!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I have not received any compensation for writing this post. I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Leave a Reply

