Paint it Green Nail Polish Giveaway!


For Earth Day I wrote about Zoya‘s amazing Nail Polish Exchange in my post titled Recycle your Colors. Well, the generous color-savy, green-minded folks at Zoya have so graciously donated 6 gorgeous, glimmering, glamorous, green-with-envy nail polishes in 6 make-you-go-ga-ga shades of….you guessed it, GREEN!

To enter the contest, write a comment on this post about which green Zoya nail polish best describes your personality and why (based on the colors and descriptions below). You can also follow me on Twitter and tweet your entry using the hashtag: #paintitgreen!


Zoya Nail Polish in Veruschuka is a Deep blue-kissed emerald evergreen garnished with strong metallic shimmer in a velvety matte finish. The ultimate combination of this year’s hottest trends- deep green and matte finish.

Zoya Nail Polish in Suvi is a dense emerald green shimmer set in a sheer smoky base. This rich gem toned shade will inspire envy in everyone who sees it.

Zoya Nail Polish in Ivanka is a mermaid green sparkling metallic. An expensive-looking metallic shade for summer.

Zoya Nail Polish in Irene is a Muted, mossy camouflage olive green accented by fine yellow-based green shimmer. An earthy way to wear the green nail trend.

Zoya Nail Polish in Midori is a Glowing medium apple green with yellow undertones and strong gold shimmer. A cocktail-green for a night out with the girls.

Zoya Nail Polish in Tangy is a bright apple green shimmer with peachy-orange duochrome. Fun and funky yet easy to wear.

Don’t forget to check out the 2010 Zoya Nail Polish Exchange. Zoya Nail Polish will exchange your old, out-of-style, unwanted nail color and replenish your nail polish supply with fresh Zoya fashion colors. Click above to find out more!

Standard contest rules:

In order to qualify, participants must complete contest action as outlined above. Participants who do not accurately complete action will be disqualified. All participants will be entered into the drawing and a name will be selected at random. The Paint it Green Nail Polish Giveaway begins on Tuesday, June 22nd and ends Sunday, June 27, 2010. Contest is limited to participants in the continental U.S.A. The winner will be contacted shortly after the contest ends. The winner will have two (2) days to respond with his/her address. Another winner will be chosen at random after two (2) days.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Comments
13 Responses to “Paint it Green Nail Polish Giveaway!”
  1. Oh now, that color – Veruschka- is right up my velvety alley.
    It looks as though it would compliment my wardrobe extremely well.

    Thank you for the opportunity, Gaby 🙂

  2. Becca says:

    I would have to say Midori, because I think I’m fun and creative, so I would definitely be a lighter and brighter color (youth).

  3. Sonja says:

    I’m gonna go with ‘Irene’ because even though it’s a glowing green, I think I could pull it off at work. I like seeing what subtle rebellions I can get by with. 😉

  4. iM4cGirl says:

    I Zoya Nail Polish in Irene because it would be my fashion-forward color, I don’t have another color like this and Zoya’s nail polish collection is amazing!

  5. katrina v says:

    I love the color Ivanka!! It’s bold, it’s bright and it’s shimmery! Great way to add a sparkle to my outfits! 😀

    Thank you for this awesome giveaway!

  6. Hmm probably the Veruschuka. My favorite color is green so it would be insanely amazing to win! 🙂

    I think Veruschuka describes me best because it’s a bit forestry colored and I tend to be quiet like a forest. Uh, that is so lame haha but I honestly can’t really say how exactly it describes me. But I am quiet though 😉 Tangy might also be a good fit for me since I wear a lot of bright colors often, usually with flower patters. I’m so in love with flowers especially in the summer!

  7. Jackie says:

    Midori best describes me bc I love going out with my friends and it would go great with the colors I often wear.

  8. Anastacio says:

    My wife would love these!

    I think her personality is more for the Tangy one since she is a hugely fun person and if you knew her you would see how it would make you immediately think of her.

  9. Yessenia says:

    Ivanka is the one for me. I do like to look expensive lol Can’t afford the expensive things so it’s nice to have something on that looks like it’s worth a bit more than it is. Or significantly more lol

  10. Victoria Lester says:

    I think the Tangy reveals the vibrant side of me and I like to show off a little brightness.

    Thank you, Victoria

  11. gabyingreen says:

    Thank you to all the participants who left a comment on the post! I will be reviewing all entrants and will be emailing the lucky winner this week!

    Thanks for your participation, and come back often!

    Stay tuned: the world just got a little greener 🙂
    Gaby in Green

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Paint it Green Nail Polish Giveaway! June 2010 12 comments 3 […]



Leave a Reply

