Something green…


Spring is a great time for a wedding. And in less than a week, the wedding of the century is going to take place just across the pond, with the royal wedding of Prince William and soon to be princess, Kate Middleton. I can’t wait to see the regal details of their wedding, especially Kate’s dress! I wonder if she’ll stick to old adage: “Something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue.”

Well, what about something green? For you soon-to-be-wed eco-fashionistas (or if you’re like me and like to plan things out even before they happen), you must check out the beautiful, fashion-forward and eco-friendly wedding gowns from South African designer Adele Wechsler.

In a world of “Cinderella-like” ball gowns, Adele’s fresh designs are a welcome alternative: from sleek and structured, to breezy and free-flowing, all of the dresses in her Eco Couture Collection are made with organic materials (hemp and silk) vegetable dyes, remnants of previously-used fabrics and wedding dresses, and fair trade labor.

“I want to reach women in a different way. I want to help them connect to their history and their roots. I know today’s women care about the world we live in. and I see my collections with some unique elements, which brings this to life.”

Disclosure of Material Connection: I have not received any compensation for writing this post. I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned. I am disclosing this in accordance with theFederal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

